Prof. Shashanka Bhide,                           
Director, MIDS


Prof. K. Jothi Sivagnanam, (July 2015 to June 2017)

Department of Economics, University of Madras, Chepauk, Chennai - 600 005.    


Prof. Lakshmi Lingam, (July 2015 to June 2017)

Professor, School of Media and Cultural Studies, Tata Institute of Social Science, Mumbai.


Prof. V. Sujatha (July 2015 to June 2017)

Professor and Chairperson, Centre for the study of Social Systems (CSSS), School of Social Science II, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi - 110067.


Prof. V. R. Muraleedharan (July 2015 to June 2017)

Professor, Department of Humanities and Social Science, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras Chennai - 600036


Prof. A. R. Venkatachalapathy
Professor, MIDS


Prof. L. Venkatachalam
Professor MIDS


Prof. Ajit Menon
Professor MIDS  


Prof. Ananta Kumar Giri*



Prof. M. Vijayabaskar*                        



Dr. Kripa Ananthpur 
Associate Professor MIDS - (July 2015 to June 2017)


Dr. C. Lakshmanan 
Associate Professor MIDS - (July 2015 to June 2017)


Dr. K. Sivasubramaniyan 
Associate Professor MIDS - (July 2015 to June 2017)


Dr. Karen Coelho 
Assistant Professor MIDS - (July 2015 to June 2017)


Mr. Anjaly Baby

Research Scholar, MIDS - (July 2017 to June 2018)


* Permanent Members in AC


 About MIDS

 Governing Council

 EC / FC

 Academic Council


 Non Academic

 Ph D Students

 Past Chairpersons

 Past Directors

 Right to Information Act

 Malcolm S Adiseshiah


79, Second Main Road, Gandhinagar, Adyar, Chennai - 600020, Tamil Nadu, INDIA

Phone: 0091-44-2441289 2411574 24412295 24419771. Fax: 0091-44-24910872. E-mail: