MIDS Board of Trustees

The institute was set up as a Trust Prof. Malcolm Adiseshiah and Mrs. Elizabeth Adiseshiah. The members of the Board of Trust include eminent scholars and experts in different fields. The Board of Trustees are custodians of the assets of the Institute and the Trustees are also represented in the Governing Council of the institute.

The present members of the Board of Trustees:

Prof. K.L. Krishna, Chairperson, MIDS (Ex-officio)

Prof. Vasanthi Devi                                                            

Thiru. Gopal Krishna Gandhi

Prof. C.T. Kurien                                                                   

Thiru. P.V. Rajaraman, IAS [Retd]                                                

Ms. Bader Sayeed

Thiru. Justice [Retired] K.P. Sivasubramniam


Permanent Invitee to the Board of Trustees Meetings

Prof. Shashanka Bhide, Director, MIDS (ex-officio)

About MIDS

Governing Council


Board of Trustees

Academic Council


Non Academic

Ph D Students

Past Chairpersons

Past Directors

Right to Information Act

Malcolm S Adiseshiah


79, Second Main Road, Gandhinagar, Adyar, Chennai - 600020, Tamil Nadu, INDIA

Phone: 0091-44-2441289 2411574 24412295 24419771. Fax: 0091-44-24910872. E-mail: office@mids.ac.in